Subscribe to our newsletter!


SA Fact File

South Africa has nine provinces, each with its own legislature, premier and executive council. The provinces most popular with travellers are the Western Cape, KwaZulu-Natal and Gauteng. Together they account for approximately 75% of tourist activity. The other provinces are the Eastern Cape, the Free State, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, The Northern Cape and the North West province. The vast, semi-arid Northern Cape is the largest of the provinces and takes up 30% of the country. It has a population density of only three people per square kilometre. Gauteng is the smallest province, but is the economic heartland of the country – it is responsible for one third of South Africa's GDP.

Welcome Message


Welcome to our website. South Africa is awesome and you've come to the right place to help you explore it!

Enjoy the site